You will notice on our "Client Set Up" Form that we ask for you to create a role for our us within the backend of PipeDrive.
Creating a separate user account for us ensures that your privacy and security is protected, whilst allowing us access to perform acceptance testing once the synchronization is complete.
Please follow the steps below to create a role for DSYNC.
The details you will be using for this new role (first name, last name, email) will be mentioned in the "Client Set Up" Form.
To add users to Pipedrive:
- Navigate to Settings > Users
- From here, you can add other people to your account by clicking the + Add Users button. The Add users page opens.
- Enter the email address, first name, and last name of the person you want to have access to your account.
So what happens next? - How will my invited users be notified?
If your invited users have never signed up for Pipedrive before:
They will receive an invitation email from Pipedrive. This email link will allow them to set up their own password, and sign into your Pipedrive account.
If your invited users have signed up for Pipedrive before, and are still members of their own Pipedrive account:
They will receive an email notification that they've been added to your account. They'll simply use the same login credentials they've set up on their other account, and will be able to switch back and forth between the companies they're members of by simply using the Change Company option in the upper right corner of the app.
Instructions from PipeDrive